Children's Liturgy

Many visitors to our parish comment on how child friendly we are. This is certainly our intention and every effort is made to make attendance at church a positive and enjoyable experience for children. On the first Sunday of each month, the entire 10.30 Mass is 'child centred' with special readings, songs and prayers. At these masses the children gather around the altar with Father Stanislaw for the Eucharistic prayer. It can be a bit chaotic, but most parishioners seem to cope!

On other Sundays, during 10.30 mass, we run a Children's Liturgy in the church hall. Our group of experienced Liturgy leaders help to make the Readings and Mass understandable and age-appropriate. The children have a lovely time - joining in, asking questions, singing songs, saying prayers together and often making some lovely artwork for the church.

The Children’s Liturgy has resumed in the church hall every Sunday during the 10:30 am Mass (with a couple of exceptions, see below).

Please see below the dates for this term

Sunday 9th January -  09:30 - children's liturgy in hall
Sunday 16th January -  09:30 - children's liturgy in hall
Sunday 23rd January -  10:30 - children's liturgy in hall
Sunday 30th January -  10:30 - children's liturgy in hall
Sunday 6th February -  Family Mass in Church
Half-Term Break
Sunday 27th February - 10:30 - children's liturgy in hall
Sunday 6th March - Family Mass in Church
Sunday 13th March - 10:30 - children's liturgy in hall
Sunday 20th March - 10:30 - children's liturgy in hall
Sunday 27th March - 10:30 - children's liturgy in hall
Easter Holiday Break