sec@stjohnstadworth.org.uk

Confirmation 2019

Young people entering Year 10 or who are older are welcome to apply to come on the 2018-19 Confirmation programme. Bishop Richard will confirm candidates at St. Joseph's, Epsom at 2pm on Saturday 27 April 2019.

"The reception of the sacrament of Confirmation is necessary for the completion of baptismal grace. For by the sacrament of Confirmation, the baptized are more perfectly bound to the Church and are enriched with a special strength of the Holy Spirit. Hence they are, as true witnesses of Christ, more strictly obliged to spread and defend the faith by word and deed"(paragraph 1285).

Applications for the 2019 programme are now close.

ST JOHN THE EVANGELIST CATHOLIC PARISH CONFIRMATION COURSE 2019

The parishes of St. John's, Tadworth and St. Ann's, Banstead are providing a joint course this year. Some modules will be held at St. John's and others at St. Ann's.

Our Catechists:

  • Patrick Doyle
  • Fr John
  • Paul Chitnis
  • Fr.Richard

 

COURSE PROGRAMME 2018

DATE                TIME       VENUE
Wed 5 Dec             19:30-20:45        St. Ann’s

COURSE PROGRAMME 2019

Wed    9 Jan                              19:30-20:45                       St. Ann’s

Mon 21 Jan 19:00-21:00 St. Joseph’s, Epsom
Wed 23 Jan 19:30-20:45 St. Ann’s
Wed 30 Jan 19:30-20:45 St. John’s
Sat 2 Feb 15:00-16:00 St John's

Holmwood NH

Wed 20 Feb 19:30-20:45 St. John’s
Wed 6 Mar 19:30-20:45 St. Ann’s
Wed 20 Mar 19:30-20:45 St. Ann’s
Sun 7 April

MASS

1030 Own Parish Church
14-21 APRIL

Thu 18 Apr

 

20:00

 

Own Parish Church

tba 19:00-20:00 St. Joseph’s, Epsom
27 APRIL 14:30 tbc St.Joseph’s, Epsom
Sun 10:30 Own Parish Church